President - Jen Wahls
218 3rd St E
Wabasha, MN 55981

Vice President - Tom Ellis

Secretary - Susan Burke

Treasurer - Glenn Robeck

Membership Chair - Eleanor Groby

State Director - Open

Dues: $62.50 Individual, $90 Family

Mailing Address:  PO Box 172, Wabasha, 55981

Meetings:  4th Wednesday, 7:00 PM monthly, except December (no meeting); VFW, 138 2nd St E, Wabasha, MN 55981, Wabasha (winter); Ikes Park (summer)


  • "Adopt-a-River" clean-up of a section of Mississippi River
  • Participate during public comment period on projects affecting local area resources
  • Host public forums on topics of broad interest
  • Sponsor gun safety training for youth
  • Assist DNR with maintenance of Kruger Park
  • Provide scholarship(s) for conservation student(s)
  • "Adopt a Highway" program
  • Work with Mississippi River Revival, The Nature Conservancy, Citizens for a Clean Mississippi, Coast Guard Auxiliary, DNR, and Boy Scouts of America
  • Financially support local "Project Get Outdoors" program for area youth

Chapter Established: 1963
Date of last review or update: 9/21/2018